The ECCS is jointly operated by Peking University and a varying number of European Partner Universities. At the beginning, these Universities were Tübingen and Copenhagen. Würzburg, Frankfurt and Erlangen-Nürnberg joined at later times. Today the Centre presents itself as a cooperation of the following Universities:

Peking University

(Chinese Language and Literature)

Tübingen University

(Chinese Studies)

University of Erlangen-Nürnberg

(Chinese Studies)